Charleston County BOE changing 9 polling locations

CHARLESTON COUNTY, SC (WCSC) - Nine Charleston County precincts are changing polling station locations for the June 22 primary run-off elections.

The Charleston County Board of Elections and Voter Registration released the information Tuesday. In many cases, it appears the change in location was done to consolidate smaller areas.

The changes, officials noted, were only for the June 22 run-off.

Voters from Charleston district 18 will vote at the Charleston Charter School for Math and Science at 1002 King St. The school is located at the site of the former Rivers Middle School.

Voters from the Deer Park 2A district will vote at A.C. Corcoran Elementary School at 8585 Vistavia Rd.

Voters from Mt. Pleasant districts 10, 11 and 12 will all report to Whitesides Elementary School at 1120 Rifle Range Rd to vote in the run-off election.

Members of Mt Pleasant's district 35 will vote at the Mt. Pleasant Recreation Park West Complex at 1251 Park West Blvd.

In North Charleston, voters from districts 27 and 29 will report to Alice Birney Middle School at 7750 Pinehurst St. for the June 22 election.

And voters from the Town of Seabrook will report to Seabrook Island Town Hall at 2001 Seabrook Island Rd.

For more details and a full list of districts and polling locations, see the Charleston County Board of Elections website.

Copyright 2010 WCSC. All rights reserved.