Quantcast

Gamecocks to open first practice to fans - Live5News.com | Charleston, SC | News, Weather, Sports

Gamecocks to open first practice to fans

COLUMBIA, S.C. (July 29, 2011) - The South Carolina Gamecocks will open their first football practice of the fall to all fans, head coach Steve Spurrier announced today.

The Gamecocks will take to the Bluff Road practice fields for the first time this fall on Wednesday, August 3. The practice will begin at 7:30 p.m.

"We've had a lot of people express interest in seeing the Gamecocks, so we're going to open up the first practice," said Coach Spurrier. "We appreciate all the Gamecock fans and their support of the team and look forward to seeing a bunch of them out there on Wednesday night."

Players will not be available for autographs. In addition, pets are not permitted on the practice fields.

Any additional open practices will be announced at a later date.

The preseason practice schedule is below. Dates and times are subject to change.

PRACTICE SCHEDULE (Note: Times subject to change)

Wednesday, August 3 - 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, August 4 - 7:30 p.m.
Friday, August 5 - 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, August 6 - 9:30 a.m.
Sunday, August 7 - 7:30 p.m.
Monday, August 8 - 9:30 a.m.
Tuesday, August 9 - 8:30 a.m.
Wednesday, August 10 - 8:30 a.m.
Thursday, August 11 - 8:30 a.m.
Friday, August 12 - 8:30 a.m.
Saturday, August 13 - 4 p.m. (Scrimmage)
Sunday, August 14 - Fan Appreciation Day - Colonial Life Arena - Time: TBA; Practice - 7:30 p.m.
Monday, August 15 - 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, August 16 - 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, August 17 - 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, August 18 - Fall Semester Begins

Courtesy: GamecocksOnline.com

Powered by Frankly