Goose Creek council members sworn in

GOOSE CREEK, SC (WCSC) - Newly-elected city council members in Goose Creek were sworn into office on Friday.

John McCants and Jerry Tekac will begin their term on May 5, while Franklin Moore will begin his term on May 19.

The ceremony was held in City Council Chambers at 8 a.m.

Copyright 2012 WCSC.  All rights reserved.