Mt. Pleasant public office candidates to participate in forum

MT. PLEASANT, SC (WCSC) - Candidates running for public office in Mt. Pleasant will take part in a public forum at Moultrie Middle School on Thursday, October 17 from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m.

The forum will host candidates running for Mt. Pleasant Mayor, Mt. Pleasant Town Council, and Mt. Pleasant Waterworks Commission. Each candidate will have four minutes to introduce themselves and answer one to two questions.

The following candidates are running for election:

Mayoral candidates:

  • Carl Caroll, Jr.
  • George Freeman
  • Joe Bustos
  • Ken Glasson
  • Linda Page

Town Council candidates:

  • Anthony Kowbeidu
  • Ben Bryson
  • Elton Carrier
  • Gary Santos
  • Joseph Wren
  • Mark Smith
  • Paul Gawrych
  • Timm Gipe
Waterworks Commission candidates:
  • Alyssondra Campaigne
  • Dolph Rodenberg
  • John Burn
  • Rick Crosby
Only three of the four Waterworks Commission candidates are confirmed to attend. All others will participate at the forum.

The League of Women Voters will moderate the forum.

Copyright 2013 WCSC. All rights reserved.