SC State, CSU, The Citadel Players Commit To College All-Star Bo - Live5News.com | Charleston, SC | News, Weather, Sports

SC State, CSU, The Citadel Players Commit To College All-Star Bowl

Two players from The Citadel and one from SC State are among the first group of commits to play in the College All-Star bowl on February 14th at Furman.

Former Bulldogs Ben Dupree and Darien Robinson will be representing The Citadel. Dupree rushed for just over 1,000 yards and 18 touchdowns in 2013. Robinson would rush for 966 yards and 8 scores. 

South Carolina State WR Tyler McDonald, a Stratford alum, will also be playing in the game. He caught 50 passes for 935 yards and 7 TD's helping the Bulldogs get to the FCS Playoffs. 

Charleston Southern CB Elijah Lee has also comitted to the game. He had 54 tackles and 2 interceptions for the Bucs last season.


Other early commits to the game include: 

Maurice Couch, DT, Tennessee

Corey Miller, DE, Tennessee

Eric Bennet, FS, Arkansas

Bryan Jones, DT, Arkansas

David Hurd, LT, Arkansas

Spencer Shuey, OLB, Clemson

Phillip Fajgenbaum, LS, Clemson

DJ Monroe, CB, Harvard

Kadeem Wise, CB, Chattanooga

Wes Dothard, LB, Chattanooga

DJ Key, FS, Chattanooga

Beckett Wales, TE, Syracuse

Macky MacPherson, C, Syracuse

Jeremi Wilkes, FS, Syracuse




Powered by Frankly