About Us

About Us

CHARLESTON, SC (WCSC) - "Channel 5 is now alive." Those words, spoken by legendary Lowcountry broadcaster Charlie Hall, launched Live 5 WCSC in 1953.

Our original studios were located on East Bay Street in downtown Charleston. On Dec. 5, 1997, WCSC moved to a new studio facility in West Ashley on a street named after Hall.

Our address is:

WCSC Television

2126 Charlie Hall Blvd.

Charleston, SC 29414

Phone: 843-402-5555

email: wcscdesk@live5news.com

Send questions about news and sports stories, news policy and story ideas.

Live 5 Weather

Weather hotline 843-402-5700. You may email your weather questions to weather@live5news.com. The hurricane hotline 843-402-5800 is updated June 1 through the end of November.

Station Leadership

Vice President and General Manager: A. Daniel Cates - dcates@live5news.com

News Director: Jennifer Dale - jdale@live5news.com

Marketing Director: Amanda Curry - acurry@live5news.com

General Sales Manager: Peggy Madigan - pmadigan@live5news.com

Website Questions and Comments

Digital Content Manager: Patrick Phillips - pphillips@live5news.com

Submit Story Tips

Use this form or email - wcscdesk@live5news.com

Advertising Questions

Click here for links to our sales team.

Job Listings

WCSC-TV, a Gray Television station, is committed to a broad applicant recruiting outreach program in our continuing efforts to represent our diverse community. As part of this effort, we encourage qualified community organizations to become part of the Station’s job opportunity notification mailing list. If your organization is interested in becoming part of this list, and you distribute job information or can provide referrals as part of your regular activity, we would like to hear from you. We would then notify you of each opening and ask you to refer individuals to us for consideration. Send your request to: Kelly Ennis, HR Director, WCSC-TV, 2126 Charlie Hall Blvd, Charleston, SC 29414.

View current job listings here.

Copyright 2019 WCSC. All rights reserved.