RESULTS for primary runoff election

VIDEO: Polls open at 7 a.m. for primary runoff election

CHARLESTON, S.C. (WCSC/AP) - Results are beginning to come in for elections in South Carolina. Tuesday is runoff day for the June 9 Democratic and Republican primaries.

Results can be found at this link.

There are no statewide races or nominations for U.S. House on the ballot. Just 23 of the state’s 46 counties have races at all.

Here are the Lowcountry-area races:

House 99 (R) (Charleston & Berkeley Counties)

  • Mark Smith - WIN
  • David Herndon

Senate 39 (D) (Berkeley & Dorchester & Colleton Counties)

  • Vernon Stephens - WIN
  • Cindy Evans

House 109 (D) Charleston County

  • James Johnson
  • Deon Tedder - WIN

House 115 (D) Charleston County

  • Carol Tempel
  • Spencer Wetmore

Charleston County Council 3 (D)

  • Rob Wehrman - WIN
  • Jesse Williams

Williamsburg County Council 3 (D)

  • Harry Lee Darby
  • Jonathan Joe Miller - WIN

State election officials are helping Richland County after some voters waited more than five hours or were given the wrong ballot earlier this month. All 170 seats in the South Carolina General Assembly are up for election, but Tuesday has runoffs in just 10 races with just three incumbents challenged.

Copyright 2020 WCSC. The Associated Press contributed to this report. All rights reserved.